A Day of Reckoning

A Time for Swords Book 3
MP3 CD
(2 CDs)
Product Number: MPCD8392
Released: 01 Jan, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781837936632
Narrator(s): Barnaby Edwards
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Hunlaf battles peril and intrigue on a dangerous voyage to Muslim Spain. AD 796. Sailing in search of an object of great power, Hunlaf and his comrades are far from home when they are caught up in a violent skirmish against pirates. After the bloody onslaught, an encounter with ships from Islamic Spain soon sees them escorted under guard to the city of Qadis, one of the jewels of the Emirate of Al-Andalus and the true destination of their voyage. Hunlaf believes the Emir's lands hold the key to his search, but there are dangerous games at play. To achieve his goal, Hunlaf and his allies must walk a difficult path where friends and enemies alike are not always what they seem - and where a weapon deadlier than any yet seen could change the future of all the kingdoms in Europe. The third thrilling historical adventure in the A Time for Swords series by Matthew Harffy, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell. Includes a audio exclusive bonus Q&A between the author and narrator, as well as an authors note, narrated by the author.

Author(s): Matthew Harffy
Series: A Time for Swords Series No:3
Original Publish Date: 01 Jan, 2024

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Johanna Bell
Product Number LP5409
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071777
x-large
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Product Number LP5319
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052417
x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Morton
Product Number LP5297
Released: 01 Aug, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052134
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hooper
Product Number LP5287
Released: 01 Aug, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052004
x-large
Author(s): Mollie Walton
Product Number LP5407
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071821
x-large
Author(s): Giff Cheshire
Product Number LP5307
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781643588544
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Claire
Product Number LP5356
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060894
x-large
Author(s): Edward Wilson
Series:
Product Number LP5600
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094417
x-large
Author(s): Sheila Newberry
Product Number LP5347
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057764
x-large
Author(s): Minerva Spencer
Product Number LP5393
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061877
x-large
Product Number LP5316
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052264
x-large
Author(s): Juliet Nicolson
Product Number LP5340
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057634
x-large
Author(s): Shirley Mann
Product Number LP5373
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061051
x-large
Author(s): Rachel Donohue
Product Number LP5381
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061921
x-large
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Product Number LP6065
Released: 01 Jun, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004159277
x-large
Author(s): Ali McNamara
Product Number LP5539
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091751
x-large
Author(s): Shana Abé
Product Number LP5639
Released: 01 Nov, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004099221
x-large
Author(s): Cherry Wilson
Product Number LP5975
Released: 01 Feb, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638088387
x-large
Author(s): David Donachie
Series:
Product Number LP5793
Released: 01 Jun, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004124664
x-large
Author(s): Bennett Foster
Product Number LP5422
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638080244
x-large
Author(s): Florence Keeling
Product Number LP5981
Released: 01 Feb, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004150021
x-large
Author(s): Steve Frazee
Product Number LP5951
Released: 01 Dec, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638087731
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Freethy
Product Number LP5938
Released: 01 Dec, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004142521
x-large
Author(s): Heidi Swain
Product Number LP6007
Released: 01 Mar, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004150151
x-large
Author(s): Sanjena Sathian
Product Number LP5501
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004081394
x-large
Author(s): Authur Henry Gooden
Product Number LP5852
Released: 01 Jul, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638086031
x-large
Author(s): Jan Casey
Product Number LP5915
Released: 01 Oct, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004140947
x-large
Author(s): David Donachie
Product Number LP6037
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004156634
x-large
Author(s): Katie Hutton
Product Number LP5582
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094134
x-large
Author(s): Bob Mortimer
Product Number LP5572
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004093977
x-large
Author(s): Dave Grohl
Product Number LP5598
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094394
x-large
Author(s): Mhairi McFarlane
Product Number LP5568
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094004
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Product Number LP5686
Released: 01 Jan, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004101894
x-large
Author(s): Bill Kitson
Product Number LP5658
Released: 01 Dec, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004100194
x-large
Author(s): Sharon Emmerichs
Product Number LP5815
Released: 01 Jul, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004127351
x-large
Author(s): Simon Beckett
Product Number LP5450
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004075577
x-large
Author(s): Sheila Newberry
Product Number LP5636
Released: 01 Nov, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004099177
x-large
Author(s): Chris Whitaker
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number LP5415
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071951
x-large
Author(s): Oriana Ramunno
Product Number LP5723
Released: 01 Mar, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004106721
x-large
Author(s): Laurie Petrou
Product Number LP5779
Released: 01 May, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004124534
x-large
Author(s): Nicola Upson
Product Number LP5934
Released: 01 Dec, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004142477
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Product Number LP5758
Released: 01 Apr, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004122547
x-large
Author(s): Todhunter Ballard
Product Number LP5558
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638081944
x-large
Author(s): D.B. Newton
Product Number LP5766
Released: 01 May, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638085331
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Ogilvie
Product Number LP5908
Released: 01 Nov, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004138821
x-large
Author(s): Clara McKenna
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number LP6055
Released: 01 May, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004158294
x-large
Author(s): Hilary Green
Product Number LP5703
Released: 01 Feb, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004106677
x-large
Author(s): Andrew Taylor
Product Number LP5878
Released: 01 Sep, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004135721
x-large
Author(s): Stephen Overholser
Product Number LP5670
Released: 01 Dec, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638083627
x-large
Product Number LP5736
Released: 01 Feb, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638084327

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story