Stained White Radiance

CD - unabridged
(11 CDs)
Product Number: CU126
Released: 01 Apr, 2005
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781845053871
Narrator(s): Mark Hammer
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The fifth gripping novel in the highly acclaimed Dave Robicheaux series. A bullet shot through the window of Weldon Sonnier's house propels Dave Robicheaux back into the lives of a family he's not sure he wants to be reacquainted with ... Weldon Sonnier's CIA-influenced past has led to dangerous connections and commitments, including debts to local mob boss Joey 'Meatballs' Gouza. As Weldon puts himself in the line of fire, Lyle Sonnier, television evangelist and faith healer, reveals to Dave a violent family history that intersects menacingly with Dave's own. But overshadowing the manoeuvres of Gouza's gang is the spectre of racial politics, and it is former Klansman Bobby Earl who will prove to be Dave Robicheaux's most elusive enemy. Praise for one of the great American crime writers, James Lee Burke: 'James Lee Burke is the heavyweight champ, a great American novelist whose work, taken individually or as a whole, is unsurpassed.' Michael Connelly 'A gorgeous prose stylist.' Stephen King 'Richly deserves to be described now as one of the finest crime writers America has ever produced.' Daily Mail Fans of Dennis Lehane, Michael Connelly and Don Winslow will love James Lee Burke:

Author(s): James Lee Burke
Series: Dave Robicheaux Series Series No:5
Awards:Winner of the Edgar Grand Master Award 2009.
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2005

You can find this title in the following lists:

Professional reviews

"'A totally satisfying novel of suspense.' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY"

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story