Reap the Harvest: The Fleethaven Trilogy 3

Product Number: WEB102181
Released: 01 May, 2010
Business Term: OBOU 1 Year or 26 Circs
ISBN: #9781743292112
Publisher: Macmillan
Please log in to view pricing


Following the disastrous floods of 1953, Ella Hilton is compelled to live at Brumbys' Farm with her grandmother, Esther, and is soon acutely aware of the mysterious surrounding her family's past. As Ella grows up and falls in love herself, the story of three generations of women - Esther, Kate and Ella - comes full circle and history seems destined to repeat itself in tragedy. In the final part of this glorious Lincolnshire trilogy, Margaret Dickinson brings the 1950s vividly to life in a story of secrets and love, buried under years of pride and misunderstanding. Born in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, Margaret Dickinson moved to the coast at the age of seven and so began her love for the sea and the Lincolnshire landscape. Her ambition to be a writer began early and she had her first novel published at the age of twenty-five. This was followed by twenty-five further titles including 'Plough the Furrow', 'Sow the Seed' and 'Reap the Harvest', which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven trilogy. Many of her novels are set in the heart of her home county but in 'Tangled Threads and Twisted Strands', the stories include not only Lincolnshire but also the framework knitting and lace industries of Nottingham. Her most recent novel, 'Jenny's War', was a top twenty best seller in the UK.

Author(s): Margaret Dickinson
Original Publish Date: 01 May, 2010

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story