Opal Sunset

Selected Poems, 1958-2008
Product Number: WEB100672
Released: 01 Oct, 2009
Business Term: OBOU 1 Year or 26 Circs
ISBN: #9781743291122
Publisher: Picador
Please log in to view pricing


Opal Sunset gathers together 50 years of Clive James' poetry, and will undoubtedly enhance his reputation as one of the most versatile and accomplished of contemporary writers. Indeed - as with Other Passports, The Book of my Enemy and Angels Over Elsinore before it - Opal Sunset proves Clive James to be as well-suited to the intense demands of the poetic form as he is to prose. Clive James is the author of more than 30 books. As well as verse and novels, he has published collections of essays, literary criticism, television criticism and travel writing, plus four volumes of autobiography including, most recently, North Face of Soho. In 1992 he was made a Member of the Order of Australia, and in 2003 he was awarded the Philip Hodgins memorial medal for literature.

Author(s): Clive James
Genre: Poetry
Original Publish Date: 01 Oct, 2009

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story