A Dangerous Act of Kindness

CD - unabridged
(11 CDs)
Product Number: CX5257
Released: 01 Jul, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528868389
Narrator(s): Thomas Judd
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he’ll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm. On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light. As Millie’s dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly… A beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore

Author(s): L P Fergusson
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2019

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): L P Fergusson
Narrator(s): Thomas Judd
Product Number MPCD4146
Released: 01 Jul, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528868396
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): L P Fergusson
Narrator(s): Thomas Judd
Product Number TCM3010
Released: 01 Jul, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528868402

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story