Call Me Evie

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: TCM2826
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528853347
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Meet Evie, a young woman held captive by a man named Jim in the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he's hiding Evie to protect her, that she did something terrible back home in Melbourne. In a house that creaks against the wind, Evie begins to piece together her fractured memories of the events that led her here. Jim says he's keeping her safe. Evie's not sure she can trust Jim, but can she trust her own memories?

Author(s): J P Pomare
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2019

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): J P Pomare
Product Number CX5008
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853316
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): J P Pomare
Product Number D6189
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853323
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): J P Pomare
Product Number MPCD3929
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853330

Professional reviews

"“One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years.” AJ FINN, author of The Woman in the Window An incredible literary thriller for fans of Gone Girl, Before I Go to Sleep and Girl on the Train from an exciting new Australian voice. “I felt pure dread reading this book. Enjoyable, exquisite dread. A great read.” SARAH BAILEY, author of The Dark Lake “It's a tight, compulsive, beautifully written thriller with echoes of Gillian Flynn, with characters that keep you guessing and a plot that keeps you turning the page.” CHRISTIAN WHITE, author of The Nowhere Child “Literary suspense as dark and fresh as midnight in winter, with a merciless twist-of-the-knife finale. One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years.” AJ FINN, author of The Woman in the Window"

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story