A Sharp Solitude

eAudio - unabridged
(12.08 hours)
Product Number: OB7827
Released: Oct 01, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9781528821964
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist has been murdered. Anne Marie Johnson was last seen with Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Labrador was part of an article she had been writing about a scientific canine research program. Now Landon is the prime suspect. Intensely private and paranoid, in a panic that he'll be wrongfully arrested, he ventures deep into in the woods. Even as he evades the detective, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for a horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. While Montana FBI investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case, Landonan ex-boyfriend and the father of her childneeds help. Ali has only one objective for snooping around the edges of an investigation shes not authorized to pursue: to save her daughter the shame of having a father in jail and the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isnt sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if the truth is not something she wants to know?

Author(s): Christine Carbo
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Christine Carbo
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Product Number CX4680
Released: Oct 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528821940
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Christine Carbo
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Product Number MPCD3636
Released: Oct 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528821957

Professional reviews

"A gripping new mystery from the “fresh new voice in the thriller genre” (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park—for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story