The Story Collector

Large Print
(368 Pages)
Product Number: LP4444
Released: Aug 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528814850
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Thornwood Village, 1910. Anna, a young farm girl, volunteers to help an intriguing American visitor, Harold Griffin-Krauss, translate 'fairy stories' from Irish to English. But all is not as it seems and Anna soon finds herself at the heart of a mystery that threatens the future of her community and her very way of life. Captivated by the land of myth, folklore and superstition, Sarah Harper finds herself walking in the footsteps of Harold and Anna one hundred years later, unearthing dark secrets that both enchant and unnerve.

Author(s): Evie Gaughan
Original Publish Date: Aug 01, 2018

Professional reviews

"The Story Collector treads the intriguing line between the everyday and the otherworldly. Full of ordinary characters with extraordinary tales to tell: perfect for fans of Jess Kidd and Eowyn Ivey. “A lovely story filled with plenty of mystery and a dash of magic. Heartwarming and addictive.” ANNIE PETERS Evie Gaughan is a novelist and lives in the medieval city of Galway, on the West Coast of Ireland. Her books are an eclectic mix of genres, incorporating her love of history, folklore and finding magic in the everyday."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story