Keep the Home Fires Burning

eAudio - unabridged
(13.83 hours)
Product Number: TCM2459
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528807708
Narrator(s): Leanne Best
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire: In Britain's darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strive to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever. The women of Great Paxford are no strangers to hardship and the extraordinary power of what women can achieve when they work together. Can Frances, Sarah, Pat, Steph and the women of the WI survive their greatest challenge yet?

Author(s): S. Block
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): S. Block
Narrator(s): Leanne Best
Product Number CX4480
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528807678
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): S. Block
Narrator(s): Leanne Best
Product Number MPCD3440
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528807685
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): S. Block
Narrator(s): Leanne Best
Product Number D5942
Released: Apr 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528807692

Professional reviews

"The brand new novel from the creator of the hit ITV series Home Fires. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Grantchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story