The Five Realms: The Legend of Podkin One-Ear

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: TCM2121
Released: Mar 01, 2018
Business Term:
ISBN: #9781510094000
Narrator(s): Dan Bottomley
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Podkin is the son of a warrior chieftain. He knows that one day it will be up to him to lead his warren and guard it in times of danger. But for now, he's quite happy to laze around. Then Podkin's home is brutally attacked, and the young rabbits are forced to flee. With danger all around them, Podkin must protect his family, and attempt to defeat the most horrifying enemy rabbitkind has ever known.

Author(s): Kieran Larwood
Series No:1
Awards:Winner of the Best Story Blue Peter Book Award 2017.
Original Publish Date: Mar 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Kieran Larwood
Narrator(s): Dan Bottomley
Product Number D5587
Released: Mar 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510093805
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Kieran Larwood
Narrator(s): Dan Bottomley
Product Number MPCD2991
Released: Mar 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510093638
CD
x-large
Author(s): Kieran Larwood
Narrator(s): Dan Bottomley
Product Number CX4016
Released: Mar 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510093409

Professional reviews

"The first in a brand-new fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Watership Down and The Hobbit. Winner of the Best Story Blue Peter Book Award 2017. Kieran Larwood is a children’s author and by day he works as a primary school teacher, He won the 2011 Times Children's Fiction competition with his debut novel, and in 2017 he won the Blue Peter Book Award for Podkin One-Ear, his second book."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story