The Wives' Revenge

eAudio - unabridged
(10.45 hours)
Product Number: TCM2057
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781510089372
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When her violent stepfather meets a tragic end, Violet Clancy feels justice has been done. Looking around the pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right. Joining a coterie of women who call themselves The Wednesbury Wives, Violet and her friends soon set about winning justice for the abused. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt?

Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Product Number LP4132
Released: Sep 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510077782
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number MPCD2898
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510088740
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number CX3924
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510088320
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Product Number WEB220206
Released: Nov 30, 2017
Business Term: Multiuse 75 Circ
Publisher: Aria
ISBN: #9781786692528

Professional reviews

"Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga; perfect for fans of Josephine Cox. A gritty tale of triumph over hardship and justice for the downtrodden from an exciting new talent."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story