One Bad Turn

eAudio - unabridged
(8.80 hours)
Product Number: OB2628
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9781510067943
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Being held hostage at gunpoint by her childhood friend is not Dr Heather Gilmore's idea of a good day at work. It only gets worse when she hears that her daughter, Leah, has been kidnapped. Sergeant Claire Boyle is put in charge of finding the missing girl, and it soon becomes apparent that the kidnapping is somehow linked to the hostage-taker, a woman called Eileen Delaney. But what happened between Eileen and Heather to make Eileen so determined to ruin her old friend?

Author(s): Sinead Crowley
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Sinead Crowley
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Product Number MPCD2519
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510067936
CD
x-large
Author(s): Sinead Crowley
Narrator(s): Aoife McMahon
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Product Number DCD564
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510067929

Professional reviews

"A toxic friendship leads to a desperate race against time for Sergeant Claire Boyle. One Bad Turn is the third book in the acclaimed DS Claire Boyle series. “Believable characters . . . escalating tension . . . an edge of your seat read.” ELLY GRIFFITHS A thrilling, fast-paced crime thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and MJ Arlidge, from the author of Can Anybody Help Me? and Are You Watching Me? - both shortlisted for Irish Crime Book of the Year."

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story