Outlawed

Large Print
(336 Pages)
Product Number: LP5310
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004052332
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Instant New York Times Bestseller, a Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick In the year of our Lord 1894, I became an outlaw. On the day of her wedding-dance, Ada feels lucky. She loves her broad-shouldered, bashful husband and her job as an apprentice midwife. But her luck will not last. It is every woman's duty to have a child, to replace those that were lost in the Great Flu. And after a year of marriage and no pregnancy, in a town where barren women are hanged as witches, Ada's survival depends on leaving behind everything she knows. She joins up with the notorious Hole in the Wall Gang. Its leader, a charismatic preacher-turned-robber, known to all as The Kid, wants to create a safe haven for women outcast from society. But to make this dream a reality, the Gang hatches a treacherous plan. And Ada must decide whether she's willing to risk her life for the possibility of a new kind of future for them all. “Calling it The Handmaid's Tale crossed with Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid goes some way to describe this novel's memorable world, but it is also wholly its own” KIRKUS “2021 is already a year that could use a little joy. Here to provide some is Outlawed . . . It's an absolute romp and contains basically everything I want in a book: witchy nuns, heists, a marriage of convenience, and a midwife trying to build a bomb out of horse dung” Vox “Outlawed sets a high bar for the 12 months of publishing still to come . . . It upends the tropes of the traditionally macho and heteronormative genre while also being a rip-snortin' good read, too” THE WEEK (Most Anticipated Books of the Year) “North is a riveting storyteller . . . Reader, you are in for a real treat” JENNY ZHANG “Fans of Margaret Atwood and Cormac McCarthy finally get the Western they deserve” ALEXIS COE “A thrilling tale eerily familiar but utterly transformed ... In North's galloping prose, it's a fantastically cinematic adventure that turns the sexual politics of the Old West inside out” WASHINGTON POST “A western unlike any other, Outlawed features queer cowgirls, gender nonconforming robbers and a band of feminists that fight against the grain for autonomy, agency and the power to define their own worth” MS. “A grand, unforgettable tale” ESMÉ WEIJUN WANG

Author(s): Anna North
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2021

All Formats/Editions

Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Katie Hutton
Product Number LP5582
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094134
x-large
Author(s): Bennett Foster
Product Number LP5422
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638080244
x-large
Author(s): Judithe Little
Product Number LP5320
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052394
x-large
Author(s): William Boyle
Product Number LP5469
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079377
x-large
Author(s): Sanjena Sathian
Product Number LP5501
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004081394
x-large
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number LP5482
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079421
x-large
Author(s): Mhairi McFarlane
Product Number LP5568
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094004
x-large
Author(s): Bob Mortimer
Product Number LP5572
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004093977
x-large
Author(s): Dianne Freeman
Product Number LP5619
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004096534
x-large
Author(s): Chris Whitaker
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number LP5415
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071951
x-large
Author(s): Sheila Newberry
Product Number LP5530
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004085217
x-large
Author(s): Simon Beckett
Product Number LP5450
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004075577
x-large
Author(s): Ellery Adams
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number LP5531
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004085194
x-large
Author(s): Todhunter Ballard
Product Number LP5558
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638081944
x-large
Author(s): Dave Grohl
Product Number LP5598
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094394
x-large
Author(s): Ali McNamara
Product Number LP5539
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091751
x-large
Author(s): Giff Cheshire
Product Number LP5307
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781643588544
x-large
Author(s): Nicola May
Product Number LP5357
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060917
x-large
Author(s): Johanna Bell
Product Number LP5409
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071777
x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Morton
Product Number LP5297
Released: 01 Aug, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052134
x-large
Author(s): Nadine Dorries
Product Number LP5319
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052417
x-large
Author(s): Mollie Walton
Product Number LP5407
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071821
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hooper
Product Number LP5287
Released: 01 Aug, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052004
x-large
Author(s): Sophie Claire
Product Number LP5356
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060894
x-large
Author(s): Minerva Spencer
Product Number LP5393
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061877
x-large
Author(s): Sheila Newberry
Product Number LP5347
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057764
x-large
Author(s): Edward Wilson
Series:
Product Number LP5600
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094417
x-large
Product Number LP5316
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052264
x-large
Author(s): Rachel Donohue
Product Number LP5381
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061921
x-large
Author(s): Juliet Nicolson
Product Number LP5340
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057634
x-large
Author(s): Shirley Mann
Product Number LP5373
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004061051
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Lesley Thomson
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number MPCD7200
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803286877
x-large
Author(s): Alison Reynolds
Genre: Romance, Thriller
Product Number MPCD7401
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004095094
x-large
Author(s): Debbie Viggiano
Product Number MPCD7260
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004088294
x-large
Author(s): Moya Sarner
Product Number MPCD7277
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004088881
x-large
Author(s): Emily Webb
Product Number MPCD7436
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004096121
x-large
Author(s): John M. Green
Product Number MPCD7441
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004096251
x-large
Author(s): William Boyle
Narrator(s): Jared Zeus
Product Number MPCD7064
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082377
x-large
Author(s): Emma Carey
Product Number MPCD7452
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004096404
x-large
Author(s): Nancy Barone
Narrator(s): Harrie Dobby
Product Number MPCD7173
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091621
CD
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Series:
Product Number CX8568
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004087204
x-large
Author(s): Brian Clegg
Product Number CX8544
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004085934
x-large
Author(s): Jamie Russell
Narrator(s): Harrie Dobby
Series:
Product Number CX8335
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079834
x-large
Author(s): Heather Burnside
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8412
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004080304
x-large
Author(s): Mark Stephens
Product Number CX8731
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004095117
x-large
Author(s): Scotto Moore
Narrator(s): Justis Bolding
Product Number CX8232
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070947
x-large
Author(s): Antonia Fraser
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Product Number CX8186
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067251
x-large
Author(s): Heather Burnside
Series:
Product Number CX8670
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004092734
x-large
Author(s): Denise Picton
Narrator(s): Maddy Whithington
Product Number CX8721
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094851
x-large
Author(s): Becky Hall
Narrator(s): Becky Hall
Product Number CX8273
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004073351

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story