A Vow of Silence

Sister Joan Murder Mystery Book 1
CD - unabridged
(6 CDs)
Product Number: CX7749
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004050499
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Discover a dramatic new mystery series set in a Cornish convent. Perfect for fans of Black Narcissus, Daphne du Maurier and Margaret Frazer The sisters at a lonely Cornish convent share a chilling secret they cannot confess . . . Sister Sophia is dead. Another disappears. And a mysterious last letter from a dying nun is sent to the prioress. Sister Joan has faced her own demons. Now she is sent to the convent to investigate, as well as teach the local children. There are whispers of virgin sacrifice and suicide, and the mother prioress certainly wears pink nail varnish. And who is the young man hiding in the bracken? Meet Sister Joan, a rebel nun who vows to find out the truth. “Outstanding.” Publishers Weekly

Author(s): Veronica Black
Series: Sister Joan Murder Mystery Series No:1
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Veronica Black
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number MPCD6422
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004050505

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story