Flappy Entertains

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD6314
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004044689
Narrator(s): Juliet Stevenson
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart about being in control – and losing it. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes centre stage, more charismatic and competitive than ever. Underneath her graceful exterior lies a passion nobody knew about, least of all Flappy herself… Flappy Scott-Booth is the self-appointed queen bee of Badley Compton, a picturesque Devon village. While her husband Kenneth spends his days on the golf course, she is busy overseeing her beautiful house and gardens, and organising unforgettable events, surrounded by friends who hang on to her every word. Her life is a reflection of herself – impossibly perfect. Until the day that Hedda Harvey-Smith and her husband Charles move into the village. Into an even grander home than hers. Taking the front seat on the social scene, quite literally. That simply will not do. Flappy is determined to show Hedda how things are done here in Badley Compton. But then she looks into Charles’s beautiful green eyes. And suddenly, her focus is elsewhere. She is only human, after all… Praise for Santa Montefiore 'An enchanting read’ DINAH JEFFRIES 'Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers' SARRA MANNING 'One of our personal favourites' THE TIMES

Author(s): Santa Montefiore
Genre: Humorous, Romance
Imprint: Rosa Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Santa Montefiore
Narrator(s): Juliet Stevenson
Genre: Humorous, Romance
Product Number CX7637
Released: 01 Jul, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004044672

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story