Finding Eadie

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD5346
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004006694
Narrator(s): Nathalie Buscombe
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The author of Maggie's Kitchen and Eleanor's Secret delivers another compelling story of love and mystery during wartime. London 1943: War and dwindling resources are taking their toll on the staff of Partridge Press. The pressure is on to create new books to distract readers from the grim realities of the war, but Partridge's rising star, Alice Cotton, leaves abruptly and cannot be found. Alice's secret absence is to give birth, and although her baby's father remains unnamed, Alice's mother promises to help her raise her tiny granddaughter, Eadie. Instead, she takes a shocking action. Theo Bloom is employed by the American office of Partridge. When he is tasked with helping the British publisher overcome their challenges, Theo has his own trials to face before he can return to New York to marry his fiancee. Inspired by real events during the Second World War, Finding Eadie is a story about the triumph of three friendships bound by hope, love, secrets and the belief that books have the power to change lives. PRAISE FOR ELEANOR'S SECRET 'Fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton will very much enjoy this new release and the dual time zones mean the book will appeal to a broader audience.' Debbishdotcom

Author(s): Caroline Beecham
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2020

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Caroline Beecham
Narrator(s): Nathalie Buscombe
Product Number CX6616
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004006687
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Caroline Beecham
Product Number WEB411325
Released: 02 Jul, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 52 Circs
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
ISBN: #9781760874575
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Caroline Beecham
Narrator(s): Nathalie Buscombe
Product Number TCM4018
Released: 01 Jul, 2020
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004006700

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story