A Sister's Song (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)

Product Number: WEB348179
Released: 25 Jun, 2020
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9780008332488
Publisher: Avon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The second novel in the wonderful Victory Sisters series - available to pre-order now! When World War II breaks out, Suzanne Linfoot's dream of one day forming an all-women orchestra crumbles. Dedicated to doing her bit for the war effort but determined not to give up her music, Suzanne joins a swing band who are members of the ENSA - the Entertainment National Service Association - to entertain the troops in some of the worst-hit cities across Europe. With the world at war, Suzanne helps build morale for her country's troops. But she is also battling with her own demons, determined to find out the truth about a long-held family secret much closer to home. A gripping tale of courage, love, loss and camaraderie, showing how music has the power to shine a light in every the darkest of days - perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

Author(s): Molly Green
Series: The Victory Sisters Series No:2
Original Publish Date: 25 Jun, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story