An Orphan's War

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: OB6753
Released: Jul 01, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
ISBN: #9780008292539
Narrator(s): Julie Maisey
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Liverpool, 1940. When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine Grey loses more than her husband she loses her best friend. Desperate to make a difference in this awful war, Maxine takes a nursing job at Londons St Thomass hospital. She takes comfort in the attentions of a handsome surgeon, but Edwin Blake isnt all he seems. And as the Blitz descends on the capital, Maxine faces more heartache. When she returns to Liverpool, she harbours a secret. When Maxine is offered a job at a Dr Barnardos orphanage, she hopes this is the second chance she has been looking for. Do the orphans know that she needs them as much as they need her?

Author(s): Molly Green
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Genre: Saga
Product Number WEB228377
Released: May 03, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: #9780008238988
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Narrator(s): Julie Maisey
Product Number MPCD3353
Released: Jul 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008292577
CD
x-large
Author(s): Molly Green
Narrator(s): Julie Maisey
Product Number CX4394
Released: Jul 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008292546

Professional reviews

"An Orphan’s War is a gripping saga about love and loss on the Home Front, from an exciting new voice in saga fiction, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries. “A moving, gripping story set during WW2.” KITTY NEALE, on An Orphan in the Snow"

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story