The Invitation

CD - unabridged
(10 CDs)
Product Number: LCD483
Released: 01 Feb, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008191214
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Rome, 1950s: One fateful night, Hal meets Stella, a society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the post-war darkness, she’s a point of light. They’re from different worlds, but both wish to carve out a new life. Bound on a yacht headed for Cannes film festival, they discover everyone is hiding a dark history, yet Stella’s secrets run the deepest. Hal is determined to bring back the girl she once was, the girl who’s been confined to history.

Author(s): Lucy Foley
Original Publish Date: 01 Feb, 2017

Professional reviews

"A epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. “Fabulously engrossing.” WOMAN AND HOME “I loved The Invitation. […] A beautifully complex and vivid story, full of repressed longing and secrets. An absolutely enchanting tale.’ LUCINDA RILEY"

Stay up to date with Wavesound news and announcements

telling your story